Skip to content

Arlington Sports Hall of Fame to induct five new members

Those chosen will be recognized during an October dinner ceremony

The Arlington Sports Hall of Fame recently selected five new members for induction at a dinner, co-sponsored with the Better Sports Club of Arlington, on Oct. 9.

The list of the 2024 class of inductees follows:

Kas Allen (Wakefield High School, Class of 1983). She was a girls basketball standout at Wakefield, then at George Washington University, where she is a member of the school's Sports Hall of Fame.

James Bregman (Wakefield Class of 1960). He was a judo Olympic bronze medalist and is a member of the USA Judo Hall of Fame.

Michelle Duhart Robinson (Wakefield Class of 1996). She was a girls basketball, soccer and track and field standout in high school. She played Division I women's basketball at Purdue University and helped the team win an NCAA championship.

Daniel Pototsky (Washington-Lee High School, Class of 1977). He was a baseball standout at Washington-Lee, then in college at the University of Kentucky. He also has been a successful high-school baseball head coach at W-L and on the youth level in Arlington, taking Babe Ruth teams to World Series competition.

Kate Ziegler (Bishop O’Connell High School, Class of 2006). She was a two-time Olympic swimmer for the U.S. women's team, a world-record holder and a top college swimmer.

The half dozen will add to the list of 68 who already have been inducted since the Hall of Fame's founding in 1958. The dinner will be held at the Knights of Columbus Main Hall

The Hall of Fame members have excelled in sports as an athlete, coach or other contributor, and through such achievements have gained state or national recognition. 

In 2019, the first-ever physical Arlington Sports Hall of Fame was unveiled and has been exhibited at Marymount University, Yorktown High School, Washington-Liberty High School, the Arlington Education Center and the Arlington Kiwanis Club.

Learn more about the Hall of Fame at